About us

The Belgian Canadian Business Chamber (BCBC) is based in Toronto and works to foster contacts and relationships for our members who share an interest in developing business and trade opportunities between Canada and Belgium.

Our aim is to raise awareness of Belgium in the economic and media capital of Canada by organizing events that focus on business in the manufacturing, service and creative industries. The BCBC is not an ex-pat group or a cultural organization. Membership is open to anyone interested in developing or expanding their business relationship with Belgium.

Board of Directors


Honorary Chairman: H.E. Patrick Van Gheel, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Belgium to Canada.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

Non-voting Directors

 Xavier Van Overmeire, President * LinkedIn profile


 Anne Popoff, Vice-President * LinkedIn Profile


 Martin Cloutier, Vice-President and Treasurer * LinkedIn Profile 
  Christian Frayssignes, Director, Advisor and EUCCAN Representative * LinkedIn Profile
  Michelle Willer, Director Partnerships * LinkedIn Profile
  Matthias Dedobbeleer, Director Events* LinkedIn Profile
 Bethany Doyle, Director  Membership* LinkedIn Profile
 Joel Mandelbaum, Director IT  LinkedIn Profile
 Guy McClelland, Director LinkedIn Profile
 Neil Roy, Director LinkedIn Profile
 Taïs Bangala, Director LinkedIn Profile
Olivier Belenger, Director, LinkedIn Profile
Gratia Derde, Director, LinkedIn Profile
 Rami Khalifa, Director, LinkedIn Profile
NOTE: *Members of Executive Committee

Non-voting Directors

Past President: Dominiek Arnout

Executive Director & Board Secretary: Idalia Obregón

Honorary Director: Don Johnston (Honorary Consul of Belgium in Toronto)

Honorary Director: Gilles Brédas (Brussels Region)

Honorary Director: Yves Lapère (Flanders)

Honorary Director: Frank Murari (Wallonia)

About Belgium

Add Your Heading Text Here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.