Toronto – 12 July

The Belgian Canadian Business Chamber (BCBC) held its Annual General Assembly this Tuesday 11 July in Toronto. On this occasion, the Chamber, which has grown from 17 to 28 partners since last year, expanded and renewed its Board of Directors. Representatives from Puratos, Landmark Cinemas, Schneider Electric, Deloitte, CBTW, Desjardins and Wodan & Co are now joining the Board. Xavier Van Overmeire, Partner at Dentons, has accepted to lead the BCBC for another year; Frederic Landtmeters, President of Molson Coors Canada, will be Vice-President and Gratia Derde, Chief Administration Officer at uOttawa, the CEO of the Chamber.

Three months after its successful Business Excellence Awards Gala, the BCBC continues to place networking for the Belgian Canadian business community at the core of its activities. Starting this September, and as part of its strategy adopted for the year to come, a new concept will provide opportunities for members to network and meet executives from its different partners: the BCBC After Work. The next BCBC Gala will take place next April 25, 2024, in Toronto and will be organized, as usual, as part of the Belgian Days in Toronto.

The BCBC has become the place to be and to network for the Belgian Canadian business community. I am honored to count on a group of exceptional representatives from companies, SMEs and entrepreneurs to lead the Chamber in this new exciting year. We look forward to our after works, annual meetings and to the next edition of the BCBC Gala to continue to show what Belgium has to offer in Canada. (Xavier Van Overmeire, President of the Belgian Canadian Business Chamber & Partner, Dentons Canada)

A strong Belgian Canadian Business Chamber means stronger trade and economic ties between Belgium and Canada. We are delighted with the continued growth of the BCBC and look forward to the opportunities for our business community to continue to meet and contribute to our economic footprint in Canada, and vice versa. (Patrick Van Gheel, Ambassador of Belgium in Canada)

BCBC’s 2023-2024 Board of Directors:

Xavier Van Overmeire, Dentons Canada, BCBC President * LinkedIn Profile

H.E. Patrick Van Gheel, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Belgium to Canada, BCBC Honorary Chairman LinkedIn Profile

Frederic Landtmeters, Molson Coors, BCBC Vice-President LinkedIn Profile

Donald Johnston, Honorary Consul of Belgium in Toronto, BCBC Honorary Director LinkedIn Profile

Gratia Derde, uOttawa, BCBC CEO* LinkedIn Profile

Martin Cloutier, Mazars, BCBC Treasurer* LinkedIn Profile

Grégory Petit Dufrenoy, Nokia, BCBC Partnerships Director* LinkedIn Profile

Anita Bhandari, Aarkish Diamonds, BCBC Membership Director* LinkedIn Profile

Oskar Hermans, Deloitte. BCBC Director & Coordinator for After work events* LinkedIn Profile

Xavier Biot, Schneider Electric, BCBC Director LinkedIn Profile

Maxime Ramon, Embassy of Belgium, BCBC Embassy representative* LinkedIn Profile

Taïs Bangala, Experior Financial Group, BCBC Director LinkedIn Profile

Olivier Belenger, Theodorus Investment Funds, BCBC Director Profile

Wouter Danckaert, Wodan & Co, BCBC Director* LinkedIn Profile

Sébastien Dillien, Lufthansa, BCBC Director LinkedIn Profile

David Dzialowski, CBTW, BCBC Director LinkedIn Profile

Adriana Fazzina, Puratos Canada, BCBC Director LinkedIn Profile

Suzy Horemans, Landmark Cinemas, BCBC Director LinkedIn Profile

Joel Mandelbaum, WRLWND, BCBC Director IT LinkedIn Profile

Guy McClelland, McClelland Premium Imports, BCBC Director LinkedIn Profile

Patrick Nadeau, Desjardins, BCBC Director LinkedIn Profile

Christophe Vandewiele, Degroof Petercam Bank, BCBC Director LinkedIn Profile

Yves Lapere, Flanders Investment & Trade, BCBC Honorary Director LinkedIn Profile

Christophe Van Overstraeten, Walloon Export and Foreign Investment Agency, BCBC Honorary Director LinkedIn Profile

Gilles Bredas, Brussels.hub, BCBC Honorary Director LinkedIn Profile

* Members of the Executive Commitee

Add Your Heading Text Here

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.